The Little Typer (The MIT Press)

Posted By: First1
The Little Typer (The MIT Press)

The Little Typer (The MIT Press) by Daniel P. Friedman, David Thrane Christiansen
English | November 6th, 2018 | ISBN: 0262536439 | 424 pages | EPUB | 9.92 MB

An introduction to dependent types, demonstrating the most beautiful aspects, one step at a time.

MATLAB for Brain and Cognitive Scientists (The MIT Press)

Posted By: First1
MATLAB for Brain and Cognitive Scientists (The MIT Press)

MATLAB for Brain and Cognitive Scientists (The MIT Press) by Mike X Cohen
English | July 14th, 2017 | ISBN: 0262035820 | 576 pages | EPUB | 12.39 MB

An introduction to a popular programming language for neuroscience research, taking the reader from beginning to intermediate and advanced levels of MATLAB programming.

White House Inc.: How Donald Trump Turned the Presidency into a Business

Posted By: First1
White House Inc.: How Donald Trump Turned the Presidency into a Business

White House Inc.: How Donald Trump Turned the Presidency into a Business by Dan Alexander
English | September 23rd, 2020 | ISBN: 0593188527 | 320 pages | EPUB | 2.53 MB

An in-depth investigation into Donald Trump's business—and how he used America's top job to service it.

Our Bodies, Their Battlefields: War Through the Lives of Women

Posted By: First1
Our Bodies, Their Battlefields: War Through the Lives of Women

Our Bodies, Their Battlefields: War Through the Lives of Women by Christina Lamb
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 150119917X | 384 pages | EPUB | 13.57 MB

From Christina Lamb, the coauthor of the bestselling I Am Malala and an award-winning journalist—an essential, groundbreaking examination of how women experience war.

Schoolhouse Burning: Public Education and the Assault on American Democracy

Posted By: First1
Schoolhouse Burning: Public Education and the Assault on American Democracy

Schoolhouse Burning: Public Education and the Assault on American Democracy by Derek W. Black
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1541788443 | 320 pages | EPUB | 11.97 MB

The full-scale assault on public education threatens not just public education but American democracy itself

The College Conversation: A Practical Companion for Parents to Guide Their Children Along the Path to Higher Education

Posted By: First1
The College Conversation: A Practical Companion for Parents to Guide Their Children Along the Path to Higher Education

The College Conversation: A Practical Companion for Parents to Guide Their Children Along the Path to Higher Education by Eric J. Furda, Jacques Steinberg
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1984878344 | 288 pages | EPUB | 1.19 MB

From an Ivy League dean and a college admissions expert, a guide to help parents support their children as they navigate their way to college

God-Level Knowledge Darts: Life Lessons from the Bronx

Posted By: First1
God-Level Knowledge Darts: Life Lessons from the Bronx

God-Level Knowledge Darts: Life Lessons from the Bronx by Desus & Mero
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 0525512330 | 224 pages | EPUB | 6.05 MB

"Desus & Mero are smarter and funnier than everyone writing books."—Shea Serrano

All About the Story: News, Power, Politics, and the Washington Post

Posted By: First1
All About the Story: News, Power, Politics, and the Washington Post

All About the Story: News, Power, Politics, and the Washington Post by Leonard Downie Jr
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1541742281 | 400 pages | EPUB | 1.72 MB

At a time when the role of journalism is especially critical, the former executive editor of the Washington Post writes about his nearly 50 years at the newspaper and the importance of getting at the truth.

Dancing with the Octopus: A Memoir of a Crime

Posted By: First1
Dancing with the Octopus: A Memoir of a Crime

Dancing with the Octopus: A Memoir of a Crime by Debora Harding
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1635576121 | 384 pages | EPUB | 3.74 MB

For readers of Educated and The Glass Castle, a harrowing, redemptive and profoundly inspiring memoir of childhood trauma and its long reach into adulthood.

Castles: Conquer the world's most impressive castles

Posted By: First1
Castles: Conquer the world's most impressive castles

Castles: Conquer the world's most impressive castles by DK
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1465498559 | 146 pages | True PDF | 43.25 MB

Journey across the world and throughout history to discover the world's best and most unusual castles, and learn about their features, from the tallest turrets to the dingiest dungeons. Find out how castles have changed over time and what happened to the people who lived in them.

The New Chardonnay: The Unlikely Story of How Marijuana Went Mainstream

Posted By: First1
The New Chardonnay: The Unlikely Story of How Marijuana Went Mainstream

The New Chardonnay: The Unlikely Story of How Marijuana Went Mainstream by Heather Cabot
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1984826247 | 320 pages | EPUB | 2.21 MB

"The inside scoop on how marijuana landed on Main Street . . . and why it's coming soon to a city near you."—Katie Couric

FODMAP Friendly: 95 Vegetarian and Gluten-Free Recipes for the Digestively Challenged

Posted By: First1
FODMAP Friendly: 95 Vegetarian and Gluten-Free Recipes for the Digestively Challenged

FODMAP Friendly: 95 Vegetarian and Gluten-Free Recipes for the Digestively Challenged by Georgia McDermott
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1615197044 | 224 pages | EPUB | 58.52 MB

This is the low-FODMAP cookbook vegetarians have been waiting for.

Windcliff: A Story of People, Plants, and Gardens

Posted By: First1
Windcliff: A Story of People, Plants, and Gardens

Windcliff: A Story of People, Plants, and Gardens by Daniel J. Hinkley
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1604699019 | 280 pages | EPUB | 51.40 MB

“Dan Hinkley is a rare man, generous, inspired, and gifted with an eye for beauty that is given to few people. How I long to wander again in the galloping beauty of his garden at Windcliff. Here it is, in all its inspiring wonder.” —Anna Pavord, author of Landskipping and The Curious Gardener

Princeton Review AP English Language & Composition Premium Prep, 2021

Posted By: First1
Princeton Review AP English Language & Composition Premium Prep, 2021

Princeton Review AP English Language & Composition Premium Prep, 2021: 7 Practice Tests + Complete Content Review + Strategies & Techniques (College Test Preparation) by The Princeton Review
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 0525569510 | 352 pages | EPUB | 42.80 MB

PREMIUM PREP FOR A PERFECT 5—now with 40% more practice than previous editions!

The Antiracist: How to Start the Conversation about Race and Take Action

Posted By: First1
The Antiracist: How to Start the Conversation about Race and Take Action

The Antiracist: How to Start the Conversation about Race and Take Action by Kondwani Fidel
English | September 22nd, 2020 | ISBN: 1510764208 | 192 pages | EPUB | 0.96 MB

What would happen if people started moving beyond the conversation and took action to combat racism?